Day 76: Learning How to Photograph The Northern Lights

THE SECRET LIFE OF WALTER MITTY

I sure hope that I get a chance to actually see the northern lights (fingers crossed).  And, really, just seeing them will be enough for me… just like Sean felt about the elusive snow leopard:  Sometimes it’s more appropriate and meaningful to take the photo with your mind’s eye.

But I’m getting pressure from friends and family to bring home some epic footage, so I’ll try my best. Today my “first” is learning tips for how to capture the Northern Lights on film.

Tomorrow I leave, and then it’ll be a deluge of firsts. I’m thinking the last thing everyone needs is another travelogue of Iceland, so I’m trying to think of fun, even silly, ways to document my experience.  Stay tuned.

________________________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

One thought on “Day 76: Learning How to Photograph The Northern Lights

  1. Somethings are just too beautiful to capture in a photo. Its something I struggle with sometimes.
    I hope that you are having an amazing trip. I haven’t read any travelogues of Iceland, so I’d be quite happy for you to take that route.

Post a Comment

