Day 69: Getting a Groupon Headshot

camera

With my blathering on about acting, etc., a friend told me if I was serious about trying to become an extra I would have to get a headshot (read: a photo where they erase all the bad and enhance any good. They’ll be doing a lot more erasing than enhancing).

When she first suggested it, I checked out some local photogs and their prices. Ain’t no way I’m dropping that kind of money for a photoshopped pic of myself that no one will look at anyway…

Groupon, on the other hand, may have saved the day.  When I saw a coupon for a headshot for $25, how could I not buy it? So, ok…I’m thinking that means I only have 1/4 of my flaws erased and maybe nothing enhanced, but for purposes of being picked for an extra that’s probably good enough, right?

It’s definitely a “first” to purchase a Groupon for a headshot.  Now let’s hope the actual picture, once taken, is enough to allow me to, say, become a zombie that in less than a second gets killed by and falls on Mr. Dixon or even Rick. I’d be ok with that.

_________________________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

Post a Comment

