Day 68: Priming and Painting…Eyelashes

EyeLashGraphic3_1200x900

I gotta tell you, the last thing I had on my mind this morning was eyelash tinting.  Does, in fact, anyone have eyelash tinting, ever, on their minds?

But as I sat at my coffee shop alternating between working, re-watching clips of Daryl staring lovingly at Beth, and trying to think of something new to do for today’s experience, I noticed in the window of the hair salon across the street a sign that said seemed to proudly declare, “Eyelash Tinting Here.”

It was like a sign. No, it WAS a sign. Literally and figuratively.

Plus, remember my recent doings with my ‘do? Now that it’s darker to match my soul, makes sense for my eyelashes to match my hair. The fringe has got to match the quilt or something like that, right?

So in I went. They told me all the warnings of going blind and having my eyelashes fall out, but I still couldn’t think of anything else to do for my “first” so I figured, what the heck?

I went in and laid down on this leatherette table covered with white paper. At that point I wasn’t sure if I was getting an eyelash tint or spleen exam.  The woman put some Vaseline around my eyes and then some sort of cotton pad, then painted on the tint. I had to wait about 20 minutes, so I traveled to a happy place in my mind where I was getting an eyelash tint while holding hands with Coop as he gets his perm.

bradley-cooper-1-600x450

When it was over, I stared at my reflection in the mirror she handed me. My eyelashes did look darker, more intense. Hmmm….seems like just a short hop from here to a tattoo.  With my current TV and film obsessions, I’d hate to see what I would walk out with…

_________________________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

 

 

Post a Comment

