Day 61: Drinkin’ Moonshine with Daryl

Image

After watching “Still,” the Walking Dead episode where Daryl dishes about his pre-turn existence (or lack thereof) and Beth expresses her fantasies about him being a prison guard, I became interested in their potent potable of choice: Moonshine.

As much as I’d like to say I hopped in a pickup and drove through the deep woods and found me a dilapidated cabin housing some darling Daryl proxies and a booze distillery, who has the energy for that? Besides, I’m not in the mood for being arrested today.

Instead, I did a little research online, and it turns out that one can buy moonshine, legally, online.

So, naturally, I did! Needless to say this is a “first,” but not as big a “first” as it will be when I down it…write about it…and pass out (hopefully in that order).

Stay tuned…

_________________________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

8 thoughts on “Day 61: Drinkin’ Moonshine with Daryl

      • if they weren’t bouncing around so much, we could go with every time Rick shouts ‘Carl!!!’ or something. I suppose the easy thing would be to assess points values for each different type of zombie kill: gunshot one drink, knife/sword – 2 (although that might get bad quickly), blunt instrument – 3.

      • Haha…I like it! Whatever the rules, I’m likely to become blotto fairly quickly…which reminds me: did it seem to you that Beth drank Daryl under the table? It was like he took two sips and was drunk immediately, while Beth drank like a fish.

      • It did seem so. And she’s tiny! She was just so chill and mellow… it’s like she was drinking weed. I was concerned it would head off in a different direction than it did, but I liked the storyline (compared to some of the other episodes so far this half-season) his ‘non-life’ before his post-zombie coming of age wasn’t too much of a surprise. I like her for sure.

  1. Pingback: Day 66: Having an “I Shoulda Listened to Daryl Moment” | Daily Departures

Post a Comment

