Day 60: Taking a Snow Day in the Sun

20140304-133152.jpg

While everyone back home is holed up courtesy of the latest storm, due to a fortuitous work trip I’m enjoying my snow day among the palm trees.

This is the first time I’ve been “stuck” in a tropical place because of weather; usually it happens the other way around, where I’m trying to get away from the cold and get snowed in.

These kinds of first experiences I could handle on a more regular basis!
_________________________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

Post a Comment

