Day 44: Sending a Message to James Franco

Image

This is a two-fer: (1) I followed the advice of readers who commented; and (2) I sent James Franco a message with links to my website.

And guess what?

He.

Did.

Not.

Respond.

What the…???

Shocking, I know. Downright scandalous!

But..I can’t believe James would ignore me like that. It’s just not possible.

Personally, I blame Seth Rogan. We all know that he and JF are BFFs. My hunch? Seth saw my message and intercepted it. Clearly Seth-My-Laugh-Is-A-Sheep’s-Bleat-Rogen is seriously threatened by me and the immediate, intense bond James and I are destined to forge.

I forgive you, Seth. Or…I will, if you’d just pass on the message like a good boy. Don’t worry, we’ll still let you hang out with us occasionally.

Er, maybe.

_________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

5 thoughts on “Day 44: Sending a Message to James Franco

  1. Cab I just say that you are an awesome person for emailing him? This video sent me into hysteria for hours. I’m actually disappointed that he didn’t at least send you an automatic email.

Post a Comment

