Day 43: Signing Up for an Acting Workshop

Image

I’m bitter.

You may recall how I submitted an application to be an extra.  All I got back was a bogus email that was sent to thousands of other wannabes.

Did I mention that I’m bitter?

I just don’t understand why I haven’t been discovered. I mean, isn’t there always a need for the less attractive, whiny best friend? The older, bossy, less fit sister? The schlumpy ex-wife? I could play each of those roles with my eyes closed! (But, if Cooper, Franco or Depp were involved, the *last* thing I’d want to do is keep my eyes closed, heh-heh).

I might be able to even pull off the Goth-y non-popular chum, ala Janis in Mean Girls.

mean-girls-31

The non-popular part would be easy, and with enough kohl eyeliner and my already abundant black wardrobe, I could be as Goth or “emo” as anyone.

Soooo… in light of others’ despicable failures to discover me, I decided I must more aggressively pursue my goal. To this end, I signed up for a one-day acting workshop. I figure I’ve got a cornucopia of natural talent and don’t need more than an afternoon of instruction. Really, I’m so good that I probably don’t need any lessons at all.

Not that I’ve actually ever done ANY acting; I just have a hunch. I’m good with that.

Image

I wish I could go to Mr. Franco’s new acting school, but alas… I live quite far from LaLa Land. I’ll have to settle for what’s in my own backyard. Perhaps it’ll open new doors… or, more likely, it’ll open my eyes and I’ll just learn WHY no one’s bothered to discover me.

Either way, another “first”! Check.

_________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

7 thoughts on “Day 43: Signing Up for an Acting Workshop

    • Thanks for the love! I appreciate you taking the time to read my useless posts!

      And, um…are you trying to tell me in secret code that you actually know James personally and are going to pass on my blog and suggest that I write for him? That’s what I am choosing to read into your comment 🙂

      If only it were so easy as sending him a link… hmmm…. maybe that will be Day 44’s new experience. I’ve never sent a celeb anything before…it would definitely be a first.

Post a Comment

