Day 42: Jumping on the Travel Bandwagon, or Puerto Rico Bound

Image

Hot Warm on the heels of my Iceland-ticket-buying high, I snatched up tickets to go to Puerto Rico this weekend.  I figured it would be good for my recovery to soak in some warm, beach-y weather before heading to a place that has frozen water as its namesake. In light of my promise to try new things each day, how could I pass up an amazing last-minute travel deal that I came across? Besides, we know people there we can sponge off of visit, which makes the overall trip affordable will surely enrich our experience.

Anyway, I’m on a roll, now, baby! I’m going to Puerto Rico and Iceland, (sort of) training for a 5K (which I may not be prepared to run until 2021, if ever), learning to play some Led Zeppelin, even dabbling in a tiny bit of re-imagining my life

Heck, if I keep going at this rate, who knows what’s next? James Franco, Mr. Of Mice and Men on Broadway, asking me on a date? My husband would understand and readily agree, especially given that he’s a James Francophile, as well. In fact, the word to best describe how he’d feel would probably be: jealous.

Image

Puerto Rico and a new adventure–hopefully one that involves James fanning me with a banana leaf and peeling grapes for me life-changing, educational experiences, here I come…

_________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

3 thoughts on “Day 42: Jumping on the Travel Bandwagon, or Puerto Rico Bound

Post a Comment

