Day 33: Searching for Alternative Endings

Bradley-Cooper-and-Jennifer-Lawrence-in-Silver-Linings-Playbook

Bear with me for one more obsessive Silver Linings Playbook post. Just one more. Promise. (Fingers crossed).

So, as I was stretching and doing faux-yoga in prep for my Silver Lining’s inspired (hopefully, one day) 5K endeavor, I happened to stumble across a clip of an alternate ending for the movie.

It got me thinking… how many scenes would I delete or re-write from my life? And what would the re-written scenes look like? (Not to mention, just how weird is it to be so moved by a movie?)

I’ve got to get back to trying to touch my toes, but this thought gives me pause. Tonight I will rewrite some alternative scenes from my life, and I’ll post one down the road. Sharing fiction writings won’t just be a “first” for me, it’ll be a dang embarrassing first.

F. Scott, I’m not.

________________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

Post a Comment

