Day 14: Following in the Footsteps of Jennifer Lawrence

catching_trio

I wish…

But, let’s face it; it ain’t happenin’…

Surely, though, movies and TV shows have a time and place for a surgically-altered (altered, I said; not enhanced), not-particularly-talented, not-23 year old. Right?

To this end, I’ve submitted an application to be an extra. Another new experience for me and an act of charity and goodwill toward the film industry:  Think of all the $$$ they’ll save casting me as a zombie or a fallen tribute. No movie makeup or props needed: I come with ready-made, realistic scars and battle wounds!

zombie-extra

So, feel free to contact me if you happen to be a top director or producer.  I’ll up the reality factor in your work, and get you closer to that Golden Globe or Oscar. But keep in mind that I do have standards. You know, like, if you aren’t a staple at Comic-Con, well, then…I probably won’t return your phone calls. Unless many, many billfold-sized portraits of dead presidents are involved. Or I get to share a one-room, windowless trailer with Bradley. Then I might think about it…

____________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

Post a Comment

