Day 13: Lounging on a Trampoline While Watching Someone Do Trapeze

20140114-022758.jpg

This one is so random that it defies explanation. And, I’m just noticing, the title of this post sounds a lot like a Bob Dylan lyric. Think Subterranean Homesick Blues.

Don’t wanna be fun
I won’t jump or even run
Lounging on a trampoline
Watching someone do trapeze…

Maybe this is the start of a new career in poetry or songwriting…

Or, er, not.

But it’s still a “first” for me.

______________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

Post a Comment

