Day 2: Leaving an Anonymous Note

Day 2: Leave an Anonymous Note

Many years ago I was leafing through a book at a bookstore and came across an anonymous note that said, “Buy a lottery ticket today. It’s your lucky day!” On a lark I bought a $1 scratch-off ticket and won $5.

It’s not predicting future fortunes, but maybe the note I left in the hotel room–partially hidden near the clock (allow me to be a bit poetic, will you?!)–will ignite someone to action. Who knows? Not me, but I do know that I’ve never left an anonymous note like this before.

________________________
Each day of 2014, I’m forcing¬†encouraging myself to have at least one new experience (and chronicling it to keep it real). If you’re interested in why–though I can’t for the life of me imagine anyone would be that bored–check out the “about” page.

Post a Comment

